Job Serve Africa Country Fact File

Burkina Faso

Burkina Faso

Burkina Faso also known as  Burkina, is a landlocked nation in West Africa. It is  surrounded by six countries: Mali , Niger , Benin , Togo and Ghana and Côte d'Ivoire. Burkina Faso was formerly called the Republic of Upper Volta. Burkina Faso's capital is Ouagadougou. After gaining independence from France in 1960, the country underwent many governmental changes until arriving at its current form, a semi-presidential republic. Burkina Faso has one of the lowest GDP per capita incomes in the world and unemployment causes a high rate of emigration into neighboring nations.

For Jobs in Burkina Faso Click here

Country Population: 14.400,000
Country Capital: Ouagadougou
Country Currency: West African CFA franc

View Current Weather

Return to country list